

# Appendix A — Committee membership and meetings in 2004-2005

#### **General Business of the Full Committee**

# Membership July 2004 – 31 August 2004 (40<sup>th</sup> Parliament)

Mr Bob Charles MP (Chairman)

Ms Tanya Plibersek MP (Deputy Chair)

Mr Steven Ciobo MP

Mr John Cobb MP

Mr Petro Georgiou MP

Mr Alan Griffin MP

Ms Sharon Grierson MP

Ms Catherine King MP

The Hon Alex Somlyay MP

Senator John Hogg

Senator Gary Humphries

Senator Claire Moore

Senator Andrew Murray

Senator Nigel Scullion

Senator John Watson

Public Hearings from July 2004 – 31 August 2004 (40<sup>th</sup> Parliament)

Private meetings from July 2004 – 31 August 2004 (40<sup>th</sup> Parliament)

The full Committee held no public hearings during

this period

3

# Membership December 2004 – 30 June 2005 (41<sup>st</sup> Parliament)

Mr Bob Baldwin MP (Chairman)

Ms Sharon Grierson MP (Deputy Chair)

Mr Russell Broadbent MP

Ms Anna Burke MP

The Hon Jackie Kelly MP

Ms Catherine King MP

Mr Andrew Laming MP

The Hon Alex Somlyay MP

Mr Lindsay Tanner MP

Senator John Hogg

Senator Gary Humphries

Senator Claire Moore

Senator Nigel Scullion

Senator John Watson

Mr Ken Ticehurst MP

Public Hearings from December 2004 – 30 June 2005 (41st Parliament)

Private meetings from December 2004 – 30 June 2005 (41st Parliament)

The full Committee held no public hearings during

this period

12

# Sectional Committee: Aviation Security inquiry (41st Parliament)

#### Membership (to July 2005)

Mr Bob Baldwin MP (Chairman) Ms Sharon Grierson MP (Deputy Chair) Mr Russell Broadbent MP

Ms Anna Burke MP Ms Catherine King MP Mr Andrew Laming MP The Hon Alex Somlyay MP Mr Ken Ticehurst MP

Senator John Hogg Senator Claire Moore Senator John Watson

Public Hearings in 2004-05

The Committee did not begin taking evidence until

July 2005.

Private Meetings in 2004-05

The Committee did not meet privately until July

2005.

#### Sectional Committee: Review of Auditor-General's Reports

1

# Membership 40<sup>th</sup> Parliament

Mr Bob Charles MP (Chairman) Senator Gary Humphries Ms Tanya Plibersek MP (Deputy Chair) Senator Andrew Murray Mr Steven Ciobo MP Senator John Watson

Ms Sharon Grierson MP Ms Catherine King MP Mr Peter King MP

Public Hearings from July 2004-31 August 2004 (40<sup>th</sup> Parliament)

Private Meetings from July 2004-31 August 2004 (40<sup>th</sup> Parliament) 2

### Membership 41<sup>st</sup> Parliament to July 2005

Mr Bob Baldwin MP (Chairman) Senator John Hogg Ms Sharon Grierson MP (Deputy Chair) Senator Claire Moore Mr Russell Broadbent MP Senator John Watson Ms Anna Burke MP

Hon Jackie Kelly MP Ms Catherine King MP Mr Andrew Laming MP Mr Lindsay Tanner MP

Public Hearings from December 2004 – 30 June 2005 (41<sup>st</sup> Parliament) 9

In-Camera Hearings from December 2004-30 June 2005 (41<sup>st</sup> Parliament)

Inspections from December 2004-30 June 2005 (41<sup>st</sup> Parliament)

Private Meetings from December 2004 – 30 June 2005 (41<sup>st</sup> Parliament)

#### Sectional Committee: Indigenous Law and Justice Inquiry

2

1

8

# Membership 40<sup>th</sup> Parliament

Mr Bob Charles MP (Chairman) Senator John Hogg Ms Tanya Plibersek MP (Deputy Chair) Senator Nigel Scullion

Mr John Cobb MP Ms Sharon Grierson MP Mr Peter King MP

Public hearings during 2004-05

## **Membership 41<sup>st</sup> Parliament**

Mr Bob Baldwin MP (Chairman) Senator John Hogg Ms Sharon Grierson MP (Deputy Chair) Senator Claire Moore

Mr Russell Broadbent MP Mr Ken Ticehurst MP

Public hearings during 2004-05 2 1 Inspections during 2004-05 Private meetings during 2004-05 2