

Appendix B - Witnesses

Monday, 14 August 2006 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Stephen Bouwhuis, Principal Legal Officer, International Trade Law & General Advisings Branch, Office of International Law

Australian Customs Service

Mr Matthew Bannon, Director, Valuation and Origin

Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation

Mr Steven McIntosh, Senior Adviser, Government Liaison

Bureau of Meteorology

Mr Jonathan Gill, Graphical Forecast Editor and Project Manager

Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)

Miss Kimberley Shrives, International Relations Adviser

Department of Education, Science and Training

Mr David Smith, Director, International Science and Technology Relations Section, Science Group

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Sarah De Zoeten, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime

Ms Elizabeth Donaldson, Executive Officer, United States and Strategic Section, United States Branch, Americas Division

Mr Craig Everton, Safeguards Officer, Australian Safeguards & Non-Proliferation Office

Ms Prudence Gordon, Executive Officer, FTA Commitments and Implementation Section

Mr Andrew Leask, Assistant Secretary, Australian Safeguards & Non-Proliferation Office

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch

Ms Elizabeth Peak, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, Legal Branch

Mr Peter Rayner, Director, Malaysia, Brunei, Singapore Section

Ms Charlene Watego, Executive Officer, US Trade Section

Mr Michael Wood, Director, Japan Section

IP Australia

Ms Caroline McCarthy, Director, International Policy Section

Department of Health and Ageing

Ms Cath Halbert, First Assistant Secretary, Office of Health Protection

Ms Tracy Thompson, Acting Director, Legislation Section, Surveillance Branch, Office of Health Protection

Department of Industry, Tourism and Resources

Ms Ruth Gallagher, Manager, Tariff and Trade Policy