

## **Appendix A - List of Submissions**

Submission	Organisation/Individual
1	Mr Crellin (Senior consultant, Neo Knowledge)
1.1	Mr Crellin
2	Mr Beatty (Principal, BOSMIN)
3	The Australasian Institute of Mining & Metallurgy
4	Mr Ruthven (Chairman, IBISWorld Pty Ltd)
5	Water Corporation of Western Australia
6	Mr Nelson (Director, foreseechange)
7	Cooperative Research Centre for Sensor Signal and Information Processing
8	Mr Clark-Murphy (Murdoch University)
9	Mr Hemlof
10	Australian Industry Group
11	Australian Cotton Cooperative Research Centre
12	S Hudson & Associates Pty Ltd
13	Australian Business Foundation
14	Ericsson Australia
15	Wave Global Pty Ltd
15.1	Wave Global Pty Ltd

16	Office of the Minister for State Development, Tourism and Small Business (Western Australia)
17	Grains Research and Development Corporation
18	Dr Wynn-Hatton
19	Emeritus Professor Gillin and Mr Yencken
20	Australian Geoscience Council Inc
21	Cooperative Research Centres Committee
22	Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation
23	UPSIDE Solutions (Industrial design consultants)
24	Rural Research and Development Corporations
25	Dr Batterham (Chief Scientist)
26	GlaxoSmithKline [GSK]
26.1	GSK
27	Shoalhaven Industry & Business Association
28	The Royal Australian Chemical Institute Inc
29	Non-Ministerial members of the Council for Knowledge Innovation, Science and Engineering Victoria
30	Mr Turner
31.1	Australian Venture Capital Association Limited
32	Mr Biddle (Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology)
33	Cooperative Research Centre for the Conservation & Management of Marsupials
34	The Group of Eight Limited
35	Intelligent Manufacturing Systems
36	Mr Henderson (Director, Innovation & Business Development Pty Ltd)
37	Australian & New Zealand Association for the Advancement of Science (Inc)
38	Commonwealth Department of Industry, Tourism and Resources

39	Ms Inkster
40	Australian Mineral Industries Research Association
41	Cooperative Research Centre for Eye Research and Technology
42	Design Institute of Australia
43	National Health and Medical Research Council
44	Australian Paper Industry Council
45	Australian Academy of Science
46	Mr Rice
47	AOK Innovations Pty Ltd
48	Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering
49	Minerals Council of Australia
50	Australian Research Council
51	Federation of Australian Scientific & Technological Societies
52	Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation
53	Australian Industrial Research Group
54	Australian Vice-Chancellors' Committee
55	Merck, Sharp & Dohme (Australia) Pty Ltd
56	The Veterinary Manufacturers and Distributors Association (Inc)
57	Holden Ltd
58	Business Council of Australia
59	Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu
60	Wildlife Management International Pty Limited
61	Australian Design Awards
62	SciVentures Investments Pty Ltd
63	Department of the Premier and Cabinet, Government of Western Australia

64	Commonwealth Department of Education, Science and Training
65	Pfizer Pty Limited
66	Commonwealth Industry Research and Development Board
67	Taxation Institute of Australia
68	The Australian Electrical and Electronic Manufacturers' Association Ltd [AEEMA]
68.1	AEEMA
68.2	AEEMA
68.3	AEEMA
69	Institute for Molecular Bioscience, University of Queensland
70	Nortel Networks
71	Queensland Government
72	The Institution of Engineers, Australia
73	Federal Chamber of Automotive Industries
74	Australian Information Industry Association
75	NSW Forest Products Association Ltd
76	Commonwealth Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
77	Flexichem Pty Ltd
78	Flavourtech Pty Ltd
79	Professor Hearn
80	Medi Herb Pty Ltd
81	The Heilbronn Group
82	RollsPack Pty Ltd